Nothing to Lose

I did not sleep well last night at all. I layed in bed awake until midnight and usually I am lights out by 10:30.

I think I was a little anxious about today’s Hot Vinyasa Fast yoga class at Y2. This class is an 90 minutes and the class I took yesterday was 60 minutes – and it wore me out! I kept on going back and forth in my head if I should go or not.

I even looked at the class description online (even though I already knew what to expect):

“If you like to flow and you like hot classes then you will love Hot Vinyasa. This is a power yoga (vinyasa) class taught in a heated room at a high energy pace. The heat will provide for a detoxifying sweat while you move through a variety of postures following your breath. This class cardiovascularly intense so take breaks when you need to.”

The description freaked me out. I am going to DIE, I thought.

This morning I continued to go back and forth in my head while I ate breakfast: Peanut butter and banana on toast. Always good.

I suddenly thought to myself, “What do I have to lose?”

Oh yeah, nothing.

I chugged a small glass of coconut water and headed to Y2.

90 minutes later I emerged from Y2 sweaty, feeling extra bendy, and renewed.

Like I expected, there were some tough moments in class, so I took a few breaks but I made it through. The last 15 minutes I didn’t do much of anything, but I still made it through.

Our teacher shared a special story with us to think about that I want to share with you all, but to avoid making this post a novel. I will share it in another post later.

I was hungry for lunch when I came home.

Scrambled Egg Sandwich with Tomato and Spinach
+ carrots and a little Annie’s Cowgirl Ranch. Yumm.

This evening, Joe and I are going on a run together and grilling steaks for dinner. Have a great Monday evening!

Leave a Reply

