Baby Steps

Yesterday was not a great day. I won’t bore you with the details.

I will say when Joe came home he pushed me to go on I run. I kept saying that I didn’t want to. He led me with baby steps. He would say, “okay, well, let’s change into our running clothes just in case you change your mind.” Then it was, “Let’s at least get outside because the temperature is cool for once.” (There was light rain). I was reluctant all the way to the end. Finally, he said, “Let’s go on a short run. If you want to turn around we can.”

I never wanted to turn around.

I thanked him after our 30 minute run.

Dinner last night was simple but hit the spot.

I cut the sweet potato into wedges, drizzled a little olive oil on them, and baked them in the oven for 20 minutes @ 375. Then, I cooked the chicken on the skillet after it had been marinating in balsamic vinaigrette dressing for a couple of hours and I steamed the broccoli in the microwave. Everything turned out really good!

This morning, I was in the mood for banana oats.

With peanut butter and apple cinnamon jam on top!

Today I am driving to Asheville for a doctor’s appointment. I will be back in Charlotte this evening!

Have a great Wednesday!

One response to “Baby Steps

Leave a Reply

