Sweat Sessions

I woke up at 6 am this morning and started baking Runner’s Scones for breakfast. These are AMAZING – and keep you satisfied well into lunch time.

I headed out to Moga for their 9 am Slow Flow yoga class. I arrived about ten minutes early and quickly realized that I was going to be the only participant. At first, I thought class may be canceled since no one else had showed but Emily, one of the owners, allowed me to stay and enjoy a one-on-one yoga sesh with her!

It was a great class. I think sometimes people get the idea that “slow flow” classes are easy. This was definitely not the case. The room was heated and I was sweating like a (down)dog! We held poses like side angle, bow, and side plank for what seemed like an eternity. My body was shaking and I definitely felt like I was pushing my limits.

We did a lot of poses that I find to be very relaxing as well, like pigeon and sitting hamstring stretches. Overall, I found it to be a very well rounded class. The perfect combination of challenging and relaxing.

If you live in Charlotte, I encourage you to visit Moga and take a class!

After yoga, I headed to Trader Joe’s to pick up some food for the week. I saw they were selling BIG bottles of Chocolate (my favorite!) Coconut water and had to pick one up.

When I got home, I was in the mood for another workout. Peanut Butter Runner posted a Crossfit workout she did yesterday. It looked hard and didn’t require any equipment.

Here’s the workout:

1 mile run
“Invisible Fran” for time

Which is air squats and push ups in reps of 21-15-9.

Then do it all again!

Here are my stats:

Mile 1 – 7:54
Invisible Fran 1 – 2:34
Mile 2 – 7:18
Invisible Fran 2 – 2:34

Total workout time: 20:22

After the mile runs, my legs felt like jello doing the squats!

Thanks so much Jen for sharing this workout! I loved it! 

After the workout, I went back to the apartment and made lunch:

Egg scramble with green bell pepper, tortilla chips, and black bean and corn salsa

At first, I was eating it with a fork, then I realized eating it like nachos was way more fun.

Scrambled Egg Nachos

I think I need to take a shower now…

4 responses to “Sweat Sessions

  1. Hi Kim!
    I’ve nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award! Please check out my most recent post for the rules and if you’ve already received this award then don’t worry about doing it again. Keep up the great writing!

Leave a Reply

