Pancakes and Goals

June 27 is a special day in our little family. Today is Joe’s 23rd birthday!

I woke up this morning and made the birthday boy a special breakfast:

Whole Wheat Blueberry Pancakes.

I like a little peanut butter on top of mine. πŸ™‚

We ate breakfast together then Joe was off to work. I put on my running clothes and headed out for a 4 mile run. Again, I wasn’t planning on racing or trying to break my previous time, just a joyous jog.

I felt good through the first mile and then this happened:

I raced.

I totally squashed my goal to “break 32” at the SPECTACULAR 4 MILER next Wednesday. Looks like I need a new goal now. Break 30, I s’pose.

But let’s rewind.

My MAIN goal is still to just have fun. If I break 30, then I will consider it as killing two birds with one stone. If I don’t then I only got one bird. No big deal.

Going out for Joe’s birthday tonight! Can’t wait! Have a Wonderful Wednesday!

One response to “Pancakes and Goals

Leave a Reply

