Seven Days

This morning I woke up at 7 and ate peanut butter and banana on TJ’s cinnamon raisin bread. One of my favorite breakfasts.

I did a few chores and was in the mood for body pump. Lately, I have been doing it at home but this time I was in the mood to take a class at the gym.

Down the street from our apartment is a Gold’s Gym. I decided since it is my last week living on the north side of Charlotte that this would be the perfect time to take advantage of Gold’s 7 day gym trial.

The gym was small but clean and nice looking on the inside.

It had a juice bar too! I think I might have to take that up sometime this week.

Here is where Body Pump took place. The teachers were great. They kept me motivated and smiling. 🙂

The only thing that I didn’t like about the class was the music. They played some pretty cheesy workout music. They did redeem themselves with the last song though. We did abs to Mike Posner’s “Please Don’t Go.” I LOVE that song.

I am excited to head back to Gold’s tomorrow for some Yoga!

After Body Pump, I grabbed a Kind granola bar for an after workout snack.

A little protein for muscle recovery.

When I got home, I started packing for the big move! I made a small dent in the packing but it’s better than nothing.

I also worked on a special surprise for Joe’s birthday. I can’t wait to give it to him.

Around 2:30 I started to get hungry and in the mood for a Green Monster Smoothie. I blended up skim milk, spinach, and chocolate peanut butter protein powder.

 So good.

When Joe got home from work, we headed over to the local running store to register for THE SPECTACULAR 4 MILER!

The race runs through the Elizabeth neighborhood in Charlotte, which is very close to our new apartment. I think it’s the perfect way to get to know the area. 🙂

I have a couple goals for this race:

1. To break 32 minutes.
2. To HAVE FUN. This is the more important goal of the two.

Tonight, I have an easy 4 mile run (I am trying to get use to running that distance!) and some climbing with Joe at the climbing gym. Tonight is also Monday night which means Pizza Peel Night! I think I am going to order a salad though. Joe and I ate pizza four times over the last week, so I am little pizza-ed out.

Enjoy the rest of your Monday!

2 responses to “Seven Days

Leave a Reply

