4 miles to destress

Today was a bit stressful due to my car troubles. Joe arrived home from work at 11:30. He was able to give my car a jump and we decided to take separate cars over to Walmart to get the battery tested. My car didn’t make it a mile before it died in the middle of the road! I called Joe immediately and we were able to push the car to the side of the road. Instead of waiting several hours for Triple A, we decided to take the battery out of the car and take it to Walmart.

It was very hot in Charlotte today, which didn’t make this any more pleasant!

I was nervous about leaving the car unattended on the side of the road. I was afraid it may get towed. We took the battery to Walmart and were quickly able to find a new battery. An hour, some tears, and 100$ later, I was hoping the car was still there. It was! Now, I just had to make sure I didn’t waste 100$. Joe installed the new battery (I am so thankful for him!) and I turned the key…it worked! I hate that this had to happen a week before our big move, but tomorrow is a new day!

The rest of the day we roamed around Ikea. We couldn’t seem to agree on a TV stand, so we are still trying to compromise on one we both like. I guess that’s all a part of moving in together!

We also napped. We were up late last night and up early this morning!

I went on a 4 mile run at 6:30. At first I started at a leisurely pace but by the second mile I was running against time. I never know when this is going to happen. Some days I will just feel good and start racing!

The second and third mile felt pretty good. I ran two 8 minute miles. The last mile was really tough. My stomach was hurting. I ran by a Cook Out at one point. The smell of fast food burgers almost made me lose my afternoon snack (banana and peanut butter!). I pushed through the last mile at 7:44 and finish with a total time of 32:40.

I need a shower and some sleep. Tomorrow is the last Monday I have to spend in the old apartment!

Toodaloo!

Leave a Reply

