Jumping on the Bandwagon

Straight and to the point…

Yesterday’s workout:

1 mile warm up
4 x 800 meter repeats @ 3:26 w/ 400 meter jogs
1 mile cool down

Results:

1st 800 – 3:02 (definitely NOT a full 800…whoops)
2nd 800 – 3:29 (There it is)
3rd 800 – 3:19
4th 800 – 3:15 (I love seeing my times improve!)

Despite feeling sore from body pump, I was able to crank out this workout nicely. I felt strong and not as tired as I have in the past few weeks.

Today is a day off from running. Instead, I am going to a 2 hour yoga class tonight.

Moving on to “Things I’m Loving.”

Yep, I am hopping on the “things I’m loving” bandwagon. Besides running I thought it might be nice to give my readers a little bit of “me” time every once in a while so you can know a little about me beyond my love of running.

1. The Hunger Games – Okay, I am WAY behind on this one. I saw the movie last night with Joe and thought it was great. Katniss = new girl crush.

2. Entourage – Ari Gold,  I love you.

 
Who? Me?

3. Approaching date of July 2nd
That is the official day Joe and I move in to our new apartment! It is in the PERFECT location: less than 5 minutes from EVERYTHING AWESOME. Goodbye college apartments – you won’t be missed!

4. Bloggers who love to run
I ❤ this interwebz community. I love reading your stories and everyone is so supportive and motivating. You guys rock!

5. Great Harvest Bread Co.
I recently brought bread from a real  bakery for the first time. I am never going back to grocery store bread! The couple extra bucks is totally worth it!

What are you loving right now?

4 responses to “Jumping on the Bandwagon

  1. If you like Great Harvest, try some of the bread that uses sprouted wheat instead of flour. It’s oh so healthy and hearty. Look in the frozen section of a health food type store like Whole Foods, Sprouts, etc. Brands are Alvarado Street Bakery and Ezekiel. Has to stay frozen until you eat or it will quickly spoil. It’s the only bread I eat now!

  2. Hey Kimberly! I found your blog over at Christine’s blog (These Happy Miles). I am a Charlotte runner too! I’m not near as fast as you but hey I’m working on it! lol Feel free to check out my blog if you get a chance!

Leave a Reply

