Featured Runner: Carrie Tollefson

Carrie Tollefson is a 2004 US Olympian at 1,500 meters.  She has earned 3 National Championship titles.  She has a website filled with tips for runners.

Today, I came across this episode on her site while I was searching for some recovery stretches for runners (I am very sore from crossfit yesterday and yoga the day before).

A little bit of yoga specifically for runners is just what I needed. I am resting my legs today to prepare for tomorrow’s long run.

After watching the video, I think I may start adding some more slow flow/yin yoga into my routine.

I also came across this video that I thought was helpful during the summertime.

Going on a Vacay?

Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

