I put on my shoes and I’m ready for the weekend

What a difference a day of rest makes.  My legs feel good as new.

This morning I was out the door by 7:45 and ran an easy 3 miles.  I have an interview today and I was hoping the run would relax my nerves a bit.  It did…somewhat.

I have had 3 interviews over the past couple weeks and I have 2 more next week as well.  I try not to be nervous because I know some things are out of my control.

Fortunately, it’s true what everyone says about interviews.  The more you do them, the easier they become.  Each interview has been better and better for me.  Today’s should be a knock out!

After my interview, Joe and I are headed to Asheville, NC to watch his younger sister graduate from high school.  It will be a fun weekend of celebration and some good runs in the mountains.

Image

Running outfits are laid out and ready to go!

Happy Running! 
-Kimberly

What are you plans for this weekend?

Leave a Reply

