Happy National Running Day!

Woo!

I was actually planning on not running today.  How lame is that?

…bbbuuttt I got suckered into a run!

Joe and I went to a group run in NoDa (hipster central of Charlotte, NC).  You can run 1, 3, or 5 miles and afterwards drink a beer at NoDa Brewing Company!  We chose the 3 mile run since my heel has been bothering me the past couple of days.  I was planning on going easy…

…bbbuuuttt I got competitive and was the first girl to finish in the 3 mile group!

I forgot my watch so I am not sure what my time was (I think in the 22 minute range)…but that isn’t the point.

The point is it was fun, I met a few new folks in the running community of Charlotte, I’m glad I went running today, and I can’t wait to go again next week! 🙂


Post-run high?

Joe sampled a beer at NoDa and I drank a tall glass of water.

Then, we headed down the street to Smelly Cat Coffee House (Like I said, hipster central) where I indulged in a post-run Morning Glory Muffin.


 Joe and I spent many afternoons here studying during our college days. 🙂

Happy (National) Running (Day)!!!

Reader Question: How did you celebrate National Running Day?

Leave a Reply

