A Long Run…Finally!

Yesterday, I ran 8 miles – the longest long run I have been on in a while.

My time was 1:11.01
My slowest mile was number 4 = 9:23
My fastest mile was number 8 = 8:31

I was so glad to be able to run a long run without any pain.  Plus, Joe (my boyfriend) ran with me and running with a partner is about 100,000,000,000,000,000 times better than running alone, especially when your partner is cute. 🙂

Afterwards, I refueled with Dark Chocolate coconut water.

 I love this stuff!  I wish it wasn’t so expensive!

I spent the rest of my Saturday in the hospital visiting my brother who is recovering from open heart surgery.  Fortunately, he is doing GREAT.  He is recovering really quickly.  I am so proud of him for being so brave and strong.  He even signed up for a few races to run a few months after his surgery.   He’s my hero. 🙂

Reader Question: Who is your hero?

Happy Running!

Kimberly

Leave a Reply

