Speedwork and Yoga

This morning after I ate breakfast and applied for jobs (my morning routine, lately) I went for a run…

Today’s Run: Speedwork
1 mile warm up
2 x 1600 @ 7:15 w/ 800 meter jogs in between
#1 repeat = 7:15
#2 repeat = 6:47 (!)
1 mile cool down

Total = 5 miles

During the first mile repeat I felt pretty tired. I was surprised I hit the goal time but was worried if I would be able to hit it again. Then, I really surprised myself during the second mile repeat. I beat my last repeat by almost 30 seconds! Score! It must have been those Runner’s scones I ate for breakfast…(see previous post)

Later on, I went to a yoga class and I slopped my way through it.  I felt exhausted and took full advantage of the block and all the beginner poses.  I don’t know if I was tired from my run, hungry, dehydrated, or just out of “yoga-shape” but it wasn’t a pretty yoga session for me!

Time for zzz’s

Kimberly

Leave a Reply

