Morning Runs

I headed out this morning at 7:15 for a 30 minute run. I LOVE morning runs. I love the cool air. I love the peace and quiet. I love the thoughts of eating a yummy breakfast after the run. ;)

Blueberry oats were on my mind. I took a picture but it’s pretty hideous lighting (worse than usual). The mix was 1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup milk, 1 tablespoon brown sugar, 1 tablespoon flax seed, 1 tablespoon peanut butter, and a sprinkle of blueberries. Can you¬†imagine the deliciousness?

I was planning to go a Power Mixed class at Y2 this afternoon, but I had a change of plans (last minute interview scheduled right before the start of class). I decided not to rush over to yoga in my interview suit in a frenzy (being late is unattractive, anyways). Instead I decided to go home, eat lunch, and get ready for a weekend trip to Asheville this weekend.

Lunch:

Egg scramble with spinach, leftover potatoes, and ketchup (can you tell I love ketchup?)

Excited for a weekend in Asheville!

2 responses to “Morning Runs

Leave a Reply

